2017 BFA Jewelry Award Recipients

Evert deGraeve has participated in the BFA Jewelry critique as first round juror for student awards. Bellow are listed award recipients based on the combined scores from the academic critique and industry jury at the Pratt Design show:


Sarah Kanae Saunders - 1st prize (1500. Kara Ross)

Lillian Ismail - 2nd prize (700. Rekha-Leigh Punch, alumna)

Beryl Perron-Feller - 3rd prize (500. Mark Davis)

Ji Hae Kim - Faculty Choice Award (300. sponsored by Rekha-Leigh Punch)

Erica Kheem - Honorable Mention (book donated by Prof. Emerita Judith Reiss)

Mengting “Ellie” Xiao - Entrpreneurship Award (WJA membership and 300. Myron Toback gift certificate)

Henri Britven - Fashion Law Institute Boot Camp Scholarship (3,900.)

selected for the CFDA + NYCEDC Fashion Future Graduate showcase - exhibition Sarah Saunders, Luyu Shi, Erica Kheem, online Henri Britven and Yi-Chen Lin

selected for JCK Kickstarter program - Lillian Ismail

Pratt Design Show Jury - Stephanie Soto, Idiosyncratic Fashionistas, Amy Tam, Lynn Dana Loo, Evert deGraeve, Judy Geib

Sarah Saunders

Mengting "Ellie" Xiao

Beryl Perron-Feller

Lillian Ismail

Ji Hae Kim

Henri Britven

Featured Posts
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
  • Tumblr - Grey Circle